Committee Officers

The following hold the 2016-2017 Chair positions for the NCMA East TN Chapter.

President

Mike Vermeulen , (865) 574-1255, michael.vermeulen@cns.doe.gov

 

Education

Chair: Allen Wash, (865) 576­‐2194, allen.wash@orau.org

Allen Wash has worked as a Contract Specialist at Oak Ridge Associated Universities (ORAU) in the Procurement and Contract Administration Department for the past 3 years. Allen earned a Master Certificate in Government Contracting from George Washington University in 2012. Prior to his current position, Allen was a Grant Manager at the Kentucky Office of Homeland Security for five (5) years. Allen has been a NCMA member for three (3) years and is a recent addition to the East Tennessee Chapter Board of Directors as co-chairperson of Education.

Co­‐Chair: Tina Richards. (865) 425-5697, tina.m.richards@saic.com

 

Employment, Honors & Awards

Justin Keck, (865) 241­‐6445, keckjc@ornl.gov

Justin is a Subcontract Administrator at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL).  He began his career with ORNL in February 2009.  He is responsible for the creation, administration, and closeout of a large number of subcontracts in support of the Computing and Computational Sciences Directorate at ORNL.  He closely supports a large and diverse customer base with a unique set of needs and requirements.  Justin attended Lincoln Memorial University (LMU) in Harrogate, TN, where he graduated Magna Cum Laude in 2008.  Justin graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree (concentration in Economics), as well as a Bachelor of Arts degree in Philosophy and Religion.  Justin recently earned a Master’s Certificate in Contract Management from the George Washington University.  He is a five-year member of the NCMA ET chapter, where he currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors.   Justin grew up in Knoxville, TN.  He currently resides in the Karns community with his wife, MarKita, and their children, Noah and Jaylea.  He also serves as the Youth and Education Pastor at Trinity Baptist Church.

 

Treasurer 

Ted Hotz, (865) 769-1655, thotz@pughcpas.com

 

Financial Advisor

Laura Davis, (865) 220-0051, ldavis@scconsults.com

 

Honors & Awards

Chair: Heidi Timmerman, (865) 574-0895, heidi.timmerman@orau.org

 

Chapter Excellence Award

Chair: Tim Melberg, (865) 241-5694, timothy.melberg@ettp.doe.gov

Co-Chair: Landon Hill, (865) 574-7038, hilldl@ornl.gov

 

Membership 

Chair: Lindsey Evans, (865) 297-4900, levans@rsienv.com

Co-Chair: Cynthia Morgan, (865) 574-8750, morgancg@y12.doe.gov        

      

Scholarships

Chair: Rebecca Crowe, (865) 241-6634, rebecca.crowe@orau.org

R CROWE PHOTORebecca Crowe is a Section Manager at Oak Ridge Associated Universities, where she is manages the ORAU Small Business Program and Systems Team in the Procurement and Contracts Administration department. She began her career at ORAU in January 2006 and has more than 10 years of procurement and contracting experience.   Crowe currently serves on the Y-12 Community Relations Council, the Men of Tomorrow Foundation Board, and is a member of the Xi Iota Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.  She was recognized by NCMA in 2015 when she was a recipient of the Advancing Professionals in Contract Management award.  She was named one of the Greater Knoxville Business Journal’s 40 under 40 in 2013 and was presented the 2012 Postma Young Professional Medal by the East Tennessee Economic Council.  Crowe holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics with a concentration in Actuarial Science, and a Master’s of Science degree in Engineering Management, both from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.  She also holds a Master’s Certificate in Government Contracting from the George Washington University School of Business.  She is a 10-year member of the NCMA ET chapter, served as Chapter President from 2008-2009, and has served in multiple roles within the chapter.

Co­‐Chair: Karen Shears, (865) 241-6411, karen.shears@orem.doe.gov

NES                                  

Chair: Edye Watt, (865) 241-5716, edye.watt@orau.org
 
Co-­Chair:  Mark Bryan, (865) 576-9979, mark.bryan@orau.org

 

Newsletter                          

Chair: Tracie Rucker, (865) 483­‐1766, tracie@edwardssupply.com

Tracie RuckerTracie Rucker is the CEO at Edwards Supply Co., Inc. a full-line electrical wholesale distributor located in Oak Ridge, Tennessee since 1993. Edwards Supply services agencies and customers throughout the US such as the Department of Energy, Department of Defense, Tennessee Valley Authority, Bechtel, Shaw, Fluor Daniel, and Michelin North America.

Co-­Chair: Stephen Weigel, (865) 483-1766, stephen@edwardssupply.com

 

Nominations & Elections

Chair: Sonny Rogers, (865) 576-­1434, rogersgvjr@ornl.gov

Sonny Rogers currently serves as the Manager of Acquisition Compliance for UT Battelle, the operating contractor for DOE’s Oak Ridge National Laboratory. Sonny has 35 years of procurement and contracting experience with both the Oak Ridge National Laboratory and the Tennessee Valley Authority. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and a Masters of Business Administration both from the University of Tennessee. Sonny has been a member of NCMA for 23 years and has served as the past President of the East Tennessee Chapter of NCMA. He is an active member of NCMA and continues to serve on various Committees.

 

Student Community

­Chair:

 

Programs

Chair: Katherine Bumgardner, (865) 809‐9571, katherine@lbsenvironmental.com

Katherine Bumgardner (2)Ms. Katherine Bumgardner is currently the President for LB Services. She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University in Professional Aeronautics/Business Management and is a veteran of the United States Air Force. She is a Past President of the National Contract Management Association East Tennessee Chapter and the Oak Ridge Civic Ballet. LB Services is a current member of NCMA, ETEBA, ETEC, TVBA and the Oak Ridge and Pike County Chambers of Commerce. Ms. Bumgardner is currently responsible for executive level management, project management, business development, marketing and infrastructure management for LB Services. She has over 18 years experience managing technical projects for a variety of Government Agencies.

Co-Chair: Skip Skelton, (919) 448-1244, skip.skelton@lmco.com

 

Public Relations & Webmaster

Chair: Christin Lane, (865) 574-5523, christin.lane@orau.org

 

Social                                

Chair: Vicki Dyer, (865) 483-­9332, vdyer@ncmaet.com

Vicki Dyer is President and Owner of Scientific Sales, Inc., a distributor of national name brand laboratory, safety, environmental and industrial products located in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.  Vicki serves on the Knoxville Advisory Board of the Tennessee Minority Supplier Development Council and her company has been a certified member of for over fifteen years. She also is a member of the Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce. Her company, Scientific Sales, Inc., has been recognized for its exceptional customer service and ability to demonstrate cost savings by receiving awards from the Small Business Administration, the Department of Defense, UCOR, BJC, UT-Battelle, Lockheed Martin Energy Systems, and the Tennessee Valley Authority to name few. Mrs. Dyer contributes her success to a background in Business and Accounting and her constant attention to customer service.

 

Volunteer Coordinator

Chair: Faye Orick, (865) 220-6376, faye.orick-goins@canberra.com

 

Sponsorships

Chair: Nathan Cross, (865) 771-6176, nathancross@cfcwgroup.com

Nathan Cross is the founder and President of Firehawk Products & Services, Inc., a supplier of Industrial Supplies and Construction support Equipment established in 2006. Nathan served the United Stated military until 2006 as an HCS-5 Firehawks – (Helicopter Combat Support Special Squadron 5) – HH-60-H Aircrew Member. Nathan deployed twice to Iraq under JSOAD (Joint Special Operations Air Detachment) performed over 50 CSAR (Combat Search & Rescue) & Direct Assault SPECWAR missions while assigned to SEAL, Army Ranger, and Coalition Special Forces units during Operation Iraqi Freedom. Nathan also graduated from the University of Southern California’s Bridges to Business Success Program – Capacity Building Training in Procurement – USC Gov Partnerships & Programs Division in 2013.

Co-Chair: Tim Barras, (509) 416-5090, tbarras@firehawksdv.com